LLD101 Forum Index LLD101
Low Level Dueling in 1.12

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:08 am
All times are UTC - 8
 Forum index » Diablo 2 Discussion Section » LLD Discussion
FOH'er help please!
Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts]  
Chewie

BNet Acct/Realm: AWOL
16.10 Silvarrr

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 10:18 pm    Post subject:  FOH'er help please!  

Hey, I'm making an LLD FOH'er. Also, this is my first FOH'er EVER; I've never made one since I started playing d2 in the middle of .09, sooo I could use a lot of help regarding dueling strategies, items, skills etc. I looked at some old posts about them, but they gave some conflicting/confusing info. For the most part, I have my stuff down:

Peasant Crown (Pruby or Psaph?)
Vipermaji (Pruby or Psaph?)
+2 Combat Skills Ammy
Frostburns
Sander's Boots
2*SOJ
Death Belt
Rare +1 pally shield w/ deflecting mods.
+2 offensive aura, +2 foh scepter.

(+3 Meditation scepter, and Steelclash on switch)

Skills:
7 holy shield
7 holy shock
1 foh
1 convic
rest in synergies

My basic questions are as follows.
1.) I have 4 skill points left-over. What should I do with them? I've heard vigor, I've heard meditation, I've heard resists. I'm not sure at all.
2.) What should my aim be for my Life and Mana? This will be my first serious caster, so I'm not sure what a good goal would be for either.
3.) What type of jewels, or gems should I be socketing into my gear? I know for the scepter should be +str/dex. What should be the lowest +stat I should settle for? And also, is mana more important, or life? (i.e. the Psaph/pruby debate.
4.) What are some basic FOH'er dueling principles that I should know?

That's all i can think of for now. Thanks for any help.

Knarl
You're Doomed

BNet Acct/Realm: USWest NL: *IK_Knarl, *NewKnarl2
1.21 Silvarrr